An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


AFGSC recognizes best in the command

Lt. Gen. Stephen Wilson, Air Force Global Strike Command commander (far left,) and Chief Master Sgt. Terry West, AFGSC command chief (far right), recognized the Air Force Global Strike Command Outstanding Airmen of the Year during a banquet at Barksdale Air Force Base, Lousiana, April 16. From left to right: Senior Airman Mason Meherg, Outstanding Airman of the Year; Master Sgt. Nancy Auger, Outstanding Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year; Tech. Sgt. Aaron Porter, Outstanding Honor Guard Manager of the Year; Tech. Sgt. Shonta Simes, Outstanding Noncommissioned Officer of the Year; Master Sgt. Richard Scavola, Outstanding First Sergeant of the Year; and Senior Airman Jeffrey Scolley, Outstanding Honor Guard Member of the Year. (U.S. Air Force photo / Senior Airman Jannelle Dickey)

VIRIN: 150416-F-VB168-072.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.