Best of the Best

Global Strike Challenge

Taking Care of Airmen



Facebook Twitter
Today we look back on the Doolittle Raid, which took place 77 years ago today, and celebrate the life of the last remaining raider, Lt. Col. Richard “Dick” Cole. Here’s a toast. . .
#OTD in 1942, Lt. Col. James H. Doolittle led 16 B-25s in the first raid on Japan. The range of the mission led to the raiders crash landing in China. The attack itself caused little damage; however, the mission raised U.S. morale and reversed a trend of Japanese victories. Doolittle later received the Medal of Honor for leading the mission. Nine days ago on April 9, 2019, we said our final farewell to Lt. Col. Richard “Dick” Cole, co-pilot of Crew #1 and last remaining survivor of the Doolittle Raid. #afgschistory
As we continue to celebrate the Month of the Military Child, we look into the life of young Reagan. Take some time and read about how having a parent in the military has affected his life and the sacrifices he makes.
The Bomber Task Force deployment hosted by the U.S. Strategic Command, has come to an end.
We’re dropping knowledge bombs this #B2uesday
Only the B-52 can make 67 look this good. Let’s celebrate the first flight of the B-52 Stratofortress.
#DYK the 219th Security Forces Squadron was the first ever Air National Guard squadron to assume complete control of missile field security? The North Dakota ANG’s 219th SFS provides security for the missile fields of Minot Air Force Base’s 91st Missile Wing, epitomizing the strength of total force integration with its active-duty counterparts. #MinutemanMonday
It’s a rare and special opportunity to get a chance to soar the skies in a B-2 Spirit Stealth Bomber. One of our outstanding #Strikers earned the chance.
Happy Friday #Strikers. Here is a little Global Strike history for your reading pleasure.
#OTD in 1969, a SAC missile crew, with help from Air Force Systems Command technicians, launched the first #Minuteman III #missile from Vandenberg Air Force Base. #afgschistory

AFGSC - AFSTRAT-Air Public Affairs

Air Force Global Strike Command
Air Forces Strategic-Air
Public Affairs
245 Davis Ave. E Suite 198
Barksdale AFB, La. 71110

Commercial: 318-456-1305
DSN prefix: 781