An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.


Kowalski presents Power Award at AFA to Best Missile Crew

Lt. Gen. Jim Kowalski, commander of Air Force Global Strike Command, and Mr. S. Sanford Schlitt, Chairman of the Board for the Air Force Association, present the Gen. Thomas S. Power Award for the best missile combat crew to Capt. Daniel Moore and 1st Lt. Stephen McVay at the 2011 Air Force Association Air and Space Conference and Technology Exposition Sept. 20. The combat crew is from the 90th Missile Wing at F.E. Warren Air Force Base, Wyo. (U.S. Air Force photo/Master Sgt. Thomas Coney)

VIRIN: 110919-F-KV581-683.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.