An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Mighty Ninety earns seven Global Strike Challenge trophies

  • Published
  • By Staff Reports
  • 90th Missile Wing Public Affairs

Competitors and other Airmen of the 90th Missile Wing came together to view a livestreaming of the Global Strike Challenge 2023 score posting at the Trail’s End Event Center on F.E. Warren Air Force Base, Wyoming, Nov. 8, 2023.

Global Strike Challenge is a multi-month competition where bomber and ICBM operations, maintenance, helicopter operations and security forces compete against sister units across Air Force Global Strike Command, Air Combat Command, Air Force Reserve Command and the Air National Guard.

The top honors of the night included:

Fairchild Trophy – Best Bomb Wing : 28th Bomb Wing, Ellsworth AFB, South Dakota

Blanchard Trophy – Best ICBM Wing : 341st Missile Wing, Malmstrom AFB, Montana

Klotz (Best ICBM and Helicopter Operations) : 90th Missile Wing, F.E. Warren AFB, Wyoming

Other trophies won by the Airmen of the Mighty Ninety include:

Linhard Trophy (Best ICBM Ops Crew) : 321st Missile Squadron

McMahon Trophy (Best Weapons System Crew) : 321st Missile Squadron

Blackburn Trophy

Best ICBM Missile Handling Team

Best ICBM Missile Communications Maintenance Team


Bourland Trophy (Best Helicopter Squadron) 

Best Launch Facility Recapture and Threat Detection 

Best Fires Observer, Staff Sgt. Timothy Cruz

Additionally, there were some awards won by the 153rd Airlift Wing of the Wyoming Air National Guard:

Best Security Forces Marksmanship Trophy : 253rd Security Forces Squadron

Best M320 Shooter :  Tech Sgt. Ashton Henry, 253rd Security Forces Squadron

Best Sniper : Master Sgt. Brian Nafziger, 253rd Security Forces Squadron

This is the link for the complete list of all winners across Air Force Global Strike Command